analytics-icon

Kris
MoOg

Photographe

Exhibition dates availables soon


"Imagination takes control !"
This was the cry of a revolutionary May 68.
On May 2, 1968, the University of Nanterre rises against imperialism, Pompidou announces the arrival of the TV commercial, and Kris MoOg is born.
It will take many years for him to return his creative dreams as a young man; A decision-making computer engineer, Kris evolves between consumerist circles and free artists, knowing where his heart is, that is to say the opposite of his education.
He left his job to study at the Beaux-Arts in the city of Paris, and dreamed of being a sculptor. Creating with matter, renovating the remains of our history becomes its goal. The body in its complexity, its permanent mobility, fascinates him. He enrolled in "Living Model" sculpture workshops and photographed the models he later sculpted. The tool becomes passion, and photography takes all the space.
Perfectionist and technician in the soul, Kris works as a studio assistant for several years, learning to illuminate the still life and developing a knowledge of light that responds to its acute aesthetic sense.
At 50 years old, Kris MoOg is still photographing and always enjoys the lifestyle choice he has made. Through his artistic series, he expresses his beautiful masculine / feminine ambivalence, he reveals the pure and asexual sensuality of men and women and tries to give us access to his more beautiful world, where the skin is not object of desire but shuddering matter, where utopia is not a dream but a choice.

analytics-icon

Kris
MoOg

Photographe

Exhibition dates availables soon


"L'imagination prend le pouvoir !"

Ce fut le cri d'un révolutionnaire de mai 68.

Le 2 mai 1968, l'université de Nanterre se soulève contre l'impérialisme, Pompidou annonce l'arrivée de la pub télé, et Kris MoOg nait.

Il faudra de nombreuses années pour qu'il retourne ses rêves créatifs de jeune homme ; ingénieur en informatique décisionnelle, Kris évolue entre entourage consumériste et artistes libres, sachant où le porte son cœur, c’est-à-dire à l'opposé de son éducation.

Il quitte son métier pour étudier aux Beaux-Arts de la ville de Paris, se rêve sculpteur. Créer avec la matière, rénover les vestiges de notre histoire devient son but. Le corps dans sa complexité, sa permanente mouvance, le fascine. Il s'inscrit à des ateliers de sculpture "Modèle vivant" et photographie les modèles qu'il sculpte par la suite. L'outil devient passion, et la photographie prend toute la place.

Perfectionniste et technicien dans l'âme, Kris travaille comme assistant studio durant plusieurs années, apprenant à éclairer la nature morte et développant une connaissance de la lumière qui répond à son sens esthétique aigu.

A 50 ans, Kris MoOg photographie encore et toujours et se réjouit du choix de vie qu'il a fait. À travers ses séries artistiques, il exprime sa belle ambivalence masculin/féminin, il révèle la sensualité pure et asexuée des hommes et des femmes et tente de nous faire accéder à son monde plus beau, où la peau n'est pas objet de convoitise mais matière frissonnante, où l'utopie n'est pas un rêve mais un choix.